Solstice Arts Centre Logo What's On JUMP
Solstice Arts Centre Logo

Irish National Opera presents: Vivaldi, Bajazet

Tue 18 Jan 2022, 5.00 p.m.

***PLEASE NOTE: This performance was originally scheduled for Saturday 15th and then Sunday 16th of January but will now happen on...

classical, music, opera, ruth Book Now Read More ››

Silver Swans Ballet Classes for the Over 55's

Wed 19 Jan 2022 - Wed 16 Feb 2022

Ballet Classes for the over-55's! Specially designed for older learners, Silver Swans® over 55's ballet classes will help improve...

dance, workshop Book Now Read More ››

The Vanbrugh and Michael McHale: Moonlight Tour

Sat 22 Jan 2022, 6.00 p.m.

Sat 22 Jan, 6pm €16 The Vanbrugh - Keith Pascoe, Simon Aspell and Christopher Marwood - together with celebrated pianist Michael...

music Book Now Read More ››

Every Brilliant Thing

Tue 25 Jan 2022 & Wed 26 Jan 2022

An Abbey Theatre production: Every Brilliant Thing Written by Duncan Macmillan with Jonny Donahoe Directed by Andrea...

maura, theatre Book Now Read More ››

Joanne McNally: The Prosecco Express

Sat 29 Jan 2022, 8.00 p.m.

Described as  'a truly gifted stand up' by The Sunday Times, join Joanne as she revisits her irreverent and critically acclaimed...

comedy Read More SOLD OUT

Opening Seminar 'There is a forest in my backyard but my house is built from trees grown far away'

Sat 29 Jan 2022, 11.00 a.m.

Focusing on the characteristics of wood as a natural building material, this collaborative exhibition by innovative Estonian and...

learning/participation, talk, visualart Book Now Read More ››

Life Drawing in the Gallery with Cáit Moloney

Tue 1 Feb 2022, 7.30 p.m.

Join us in the gallery for six life-drawing sessions focusing on the human body. Guided by artist Cáit Moloney, these relaxed...

learning/participation, workshop, adult Read More SOLD OUT

Click

Fri 4 Feb 2022, 7.30 p.m.

Fri 4 Feb, 7:30pm, Tickets: free, booking essential  Written by Aidan Moriarty. Directed by Ronan Leahy. Cast: Kwaku Fortune...

comedy, theatre Book Now Read More ››

Jason Byrne – On Your Marks, Get Set … Gig!

Thu 10 Feb 2022, 8.00 p.m.

Jason Byrne has been 'On His Marks' since March 2020. Now he’s set and ready to explode on to the stage. “The Outright King Of Live...

comedy Read More SOLD OUT

Route 66

Sat 12 Feb 2022, 8.00 p.m.

Route 66 Big Band make a very welcome return to Solstice following their great success in previous shows. The band, with 6 brass, 4...

music Book Now Read More ››

An Evening with Sharon Shannon

Sat 19 Feb 2022, 8.00 p.m.

TEG MJR EIRE IN ASSOCATION WITH MPI ARTISTS PRESENTS AN EVENING WITH SHARON SHANNONTickets available from Thursday 30th September...

joanmpi, martinmpi, music Read More SOLD OUT

Farmer Michael and Friends

Sat 26 Feb 2022, 8.00 p.m.

The King of farming satire; after six years on the comedy scene, Stevo has gathered a following of over 500,000 people worldwide...

comedy, joanmpi, martinmpi, mpi, farmer Book Now Read More ››

Neil Delamere: Liminal

Fri 4 Mar 2022, 8.00 p.m.

Neil Delamere, star of BBC’s The Blame Game, Fighting Talk and the Newsquiz, hits the road again with his...

comedy Read More SOLD OUT

Des Bishop: Mia Mamma

Sat 12 Mar 2022, 8.00 p.m.

I am often asked “where do you get your material from?” The truth is really that I try to see the funny in everything. My mother...

comedy Book Now Read More ››

3 Hail Mary's

Fri 18 Mar 2022 & Sat 19 Mar 2022

This nursing home experience will have you in tears of laughter and is the work of Tommy Marren – writer of the highly-acclaimed...

comedy, theatre Book Now Read More ››

Halcyon Days by Deirdre Kinahan

Wed 30 Mar 2022, 8.00 p.m.

Halcyon Days is a delightful play about friendship, family and love by previous Solstice Artist-in-Residence Deirdre Kinahan (The...

theatre Book Now Read More ››

An Evening with Paul Brady

Fri 1 Apr 2022 & Sat 2 Apr 2022

Paul Brady, singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist is one of Ireland's most highly regarded and successful artists. He...

music Book Now Read More ››

THE BEST OF BOND in Concert

Thu 21 Apr 2022, 8.00 p.m.

Solstice Arts Centre is delighted to announce BEST OF BOND! This spectacular concert features the new and exciting Irish...

mpc, music Book Now Read More ››

The Lost Brothers

Fri 22 Apr 2022 & Sat 23 Apr 2022

THIS SHOW HAS BEEN RESCHEDULED FROM DECEMBER 19TH, 20TH & 21ST, 2021. All tickets remain valid.The Lost Brothers return for their...

music Book Now Read More ››

Callan’s Kicks Live

Sat 7 May 2022, 8.00 p.m.

Rescheduled to Saturday 7 May 2022, 8:00pmImpressionist Oliver Callan brings his award-winning Callan’s Kicks comedy show to life...

comedy Book Now Read More ››

DirtBirds #NoFilters

Fri 13 May 2022 & Sat 14 May 2022

In a world where women are expected to have the patience of Mother Teresa, the arse of Jennifer Lopez, the social media profile of...

comedy Book Now Read More ››

The Ivory Sessions LIVE with Mark Cahill & Guests

Thu 19 May 2022, 8.00 p.m.

THIS SHOW HAS BEEN RESCHEDULED FROM 28 JANUARY, 2022. All tickets remain valid. Due to overwhelming demand and a sold-out show in...

music Book Now Read More ››

The Legends of American Country Show

Sat 11 Jun 2022, 8.00 p.m.

Now seen by over 350,000 fans live  and watched by millions on TV Europe's No.1  multi award winning show "The Legends of American...

music Book Now Read More ››